Task 2.2

Φωτογραφία ΑΝΑΣΤΑΣΙΑ ΡΟΔΙΟΥ
Ροδίου Αναστασία
από ΑΝΑΣΤΑΣΙΑ ΡΟΔΙΟΥ - Δευτέρα, 12 Οκτώβριος 2015, 1:12 μμ

Both as a pupil and a teacher I have been with students who exhibited some of the characteristics that have been highlighted here. 

Unfortunately, students with Special Learning Difficulties have to deal both with their problems and their classmates' and teachers' behavior towards them as well. They are considered indifferent, lazy, weak and "hopeless". Their classmates usually laugh at them, or call them names and isolate the "problematic" students. 

As a teacher I find it very difficult to cope with these students, mainly because I lack knowledge about their difficulties. Their behavior makes things worse. They can't usually follow instructions and are generally very slow. As a result, they don't participate in the lesson at all and stay very quite, or more often, are noisy, aggressive and cause trouble. So, I try to keep them under control, as far as their behavior is concerned, but I don't do much for their improvement. Hopefully, I believe that after this course I'll be able to help them essentially.

Φωτογραφία Ευαγγελία Γκαντίδου Σχολικός Σύμβουλος Καβάλας ΠΕ06
Απάντηση: Ροδίου Αναστασία

Thank you Tasoula for sharing your thoughts with us.

It is true that many of the emotional problems caused by SpLDs occur out of frustration with school or social situations. Social scientists have frequently observed that frustration produces anger. This can be clearly seen in many students with SPLDs